SactoMofo Food Trucks

Gourmet food trucks. I’m not sure I need to say anything else about that. Other than “nom nom nom” and “Oh, I think I ate too much”…

The Sacramento Food Truck movement is gaining traction and boy, am I ever excited. Sacramento Mobile Food, or SactoMoFo for short, is a great organization and allows many opportunities for our community to indulge and delight in food truck deliciousness. I asked Greg to go with me tonight and we had a great time. I met one of the organizers of the event (one of the perks of lugging my big ol’ camera around) and he asked me to send him my photos from tonight’s event. I gladly said yes, since I adore sharing my work. Below are a few of my favorites. The rest can be seen here: http://www.pattynguyen.com/Portfolio/SactoMoFo-West-Sacramento!

First stop, tacos de adobada from Chando's.

First stop, tacos de adobada from Chando’s.

Tacos de adobada -- Chando's Tacos.

Tacos de adobada — Chando’s Tacos.

Next up, Krush Burger Minis. These were so good. Words cannot explain.

Next up, Krush Burger Minis. These were so good. Words cannot explain.

Dog-friendly events make me happy.

Dog-friendly events make me happy.

Drewski's Famous Tots, tossed with garlic and rosemary. You've never had a tater tot like this one.

Drewski’s Famous Tots, tossed with garlic and rosemary. You’ve never had a tater tot like this one.

Round two of Krush Burger. Yes, they were that good.

Round two of Krush Burger. Yes, they were that good.

West Sacramento sunset. Not too shabby.

West Sacramento sunset. Not too shabby.

19 thoughts on “SactoMofo Food Trucks

  1. All food look good. And yes, your hand model is awesome but I really want to see the face too..hehe..Love your beautiful sunset photo!

  2. Patty, I went out to dinner last night, a casual place, and it just didn’t cut it. Hamburger was overcooked, side of risotto wasn’t hot and the waiter was distracted. I had some good meals in that place before, so I don’t know what happened. Meanwhile,it rained here all day and more is on the way. That isn’t bad as it has been too dry around here.

    • Overcooked hamburger? Egads! I’m sorry you didn’t have a good meal. That’s one of the worst things for me–a subpar meal. Something like that can bother me for days. And on the flip side, the satisfaction of a great meal can last just as long. Hopefully your next meal will be splendid.

      We’re just getting into fall here and the weather has been in the high 70s/low 80s. Hurrah! Too bad fall doesn’t last longer. How is the humidity in Houston? I have family in Grand Prairie and got to tour parts of Texas many years back. I recall the humidity being pretty intense in the summer.

  3. Patty, these wonderful shots remind me of the Pumpkin Curry we savored while on a visit to Portland (and its food carts) last fall. Here in Germany it’s tricky to find good Mexican food. As a result your image of the taco has me wanting to hop on a plane bound for the States. :)

Please tell me what you think!

