Photography
Comments 7

Richard

I met Richard five years ago when I was his student teacher at Kennedy High. Richard was in 2nd period English 12, which I was lucky enough to inherit from my mentor teacher. The kids in that class were fantastic and made my entrance into the world of teaching a wonderful experience.

Several weeks ago, I received an email from Richard via my website inquiring about booking a session with me. Needless to say, I was pleased as punch to hear from him and looked forward to both his photo shoot as well as catching up after all this time. Here are some of my favorites from his session!

Black and white suits Richard incredibly well.

Black and white suits Richard incredibly well.

And so does color!

And so does color!

One of our favorite spots during the session turned out to be the steps of the Capitol Building.

One of our favorite spots during the session turned out to be the steps of the Capitol Building.

Richard has gotten so tall since I've last seen him.

Richard has gotten so tall since I’ve last seen him.

Fun with hats. :)

Fun with hats.

More black and white.

More black and white.

At the end of the session, Richard told me the light pole was beckoning him. Great intuition on his part because the photos turned out great!

At the end of the session, Richard asked if we could try some shots with the light poles since they had been intriguing him the entire shoot. Great intuition on his part because the photos turned out great!

7 Comments

  1. Myhau says

    He is a handsome young man, especially with your pro shots.I’m sure you are his favorite teacher forever.

Please tell me what you think!

