Food, Savory
Comments 12

Dry Brine vs. Wet Brine Verdict

The results are in…

And they are mixed! My father and I prefer the dry brine method and my mother favors the wet brine. The BF gave me a non-committal answer. Probably because he can’t remember what the wet brined turkey tastes like. πŸ™‚

Here are a few pictures of our dinner:

Hot out of the oven.

Hot out of the oven.

Getting ready for the table.

Getting ready for the table.

Quick picture before carving.

Quick picture before carving.

My mom's action shot of me.

My mom’s action shot of me. It’s so much fun now that she has a smartphone!

My turkey carving face. I don't play, ya'll.

My turkey carving face. I don’t play, ya’ll.

 

 

 

 

 

12 Comments

  1. Bailey's friend and Patty's partner says

    I remember….I love both…You’re an excellent cook! Nice action shot and nice shots overall.

  2. Myhau says

    We had a wonderful Thanksgiving meal last night. Thanks Bo for your delicious food, everything is sooooo yummy! You are always the best cook, and so cute in my shot too.:)

  3. Pingback: Dry Brined Turkey | Patty Nguyen

Please tell me what you think!

