Bailey
Comments 46

Bailey, a.k.a Sir Fluffy Bottoms

This is a random post inspired by a picture of Bailey I took this afternoon. I have over 1500 pictures on my cell phone and approximately 1400 of them are of Bailey. Although I love snapping pictures of him, he hates it and tries to avoid eye contact at all costs. Doesn’t stop me, however!

If you haven’t realized by now, Bailey is a well-loved and pampered little pooch. My mom often gives me boiled chicken to give him as an occasional treat. When she does, I cut it up into small pieces and sprinkle it over his food bowl as a nice accompaniment to the kibble. Bailey, however, takes after me and doesn’t like for his food to touch. So what does he do? He spits all the kibble out on the ground and eats all the chicken by itself. What a diva.

Bailey also has to have his toys nearby during meals. He won't eat without them.

Bailey also has to have his toys nearby during meals. He won’t eat without them. He alternates between squeaking them and taking bites.

46 Comments

  1. Gosh, he is so, so adorable Patty! One of my dogs does the exact same thing with her food, but she picks out the pieces of tuna. Such pampered pooches!

  2. CTachera says

    I don’t blame Bailey because that’s what I do with croutons on my salad. Maybe I learned it from Bailey?

    • You spit your salad croutons on the ground, Carmencita?!? Omg, that’s it, no Whole Foods lunch for you tomorrow! πŸ˜‰

  3. Bailey is so precious! Boiled chicken is stud-muffin Fred’s favorite too. The look he gives me after finishing the shreds is similar to Bailey’s look: “Where’s the rest mommy!??” Too cute! =)

  4. I love how Bailey’s little tongue sticks out in this photo. So cute! My mom used to give the family dog chicken, too, and she loved it so much. What is it with dogs and their chicken?

    • Bailey’s tongue sticks out in most photos. I’ll have to share more! Yes, dogs sure do love their chicken, don’t they? They get so excited!

  5. Ha ha! Amazing! Billy is kind of the same, except he will take the good bits out and take them off to his bed to eat them! I am not sure how long he will do this now we also have Toto, because despite her tiny pug size she eats pretty rapidly and the other day started helping herself to his whilst he was off savouring the best bits! Dogs are the best!!

  6. Lauzan says

    LOL! Bailey is a cutie! You made me laugh!! πŸ˜‰ I have 2 dogs and Gable always avoid to look at me when I try to take pictures, too bad I cannot attach a photo to this comment to show you. Have a nice day, Patty!!

Please tell me what you think!

