Bailey
Comments 65

Artwork by Miss Beretta

Not long ago, Prudy, over at Butter, Basil, and Breadcrumbs, unveiled her new blog header, featuring artwork by Marielle over at Miss Beretta. I loved Marielle’s style so much that I emailed her about drawing up some portraits of Bailey and me.

Marielle is as sweet as can be and amazingly talented. Don’t you agree?? I think she captured Bailey’s personality perfectly. And that’s no easy task given that it’s one big one! πŸ˜‰ You can check out her post on these drawings here.

P&B Park

P&B Portrait

65 Comments

  1. CTachera says

    Bailey’s personality really shows on these drawings.

      • Haha, I actually found 2 since Rosy. The first one, I released in a fish pond (and that was really difficult for me) only because someone else found it, and it’s just not the same. The second one, I almost stepped on when walking through a ditch. I gave that one to some good friends. πŸ™‚ The pond is way too cluttered at my house, and turtles make a huge mess!

      • Ahh so you should be up to #5! How funny that you keep finding turtles! You’re the turtle whisperer! πŸ˜€

      • Pretty sure everyone I know who has passed was reincarnated as turtles…they keep finding me! πŸ™‚

  2. So cute! She did capture Bailey so perfectly! You guys both look adorable in these drawings.

  3. OMG! I saw her work and LOVED it as well. This is sooo adorable, Patty. And Bailey is as cute as a button! Makes me want a sketch of me with my studmuffin too! πŸ˜‰

    • You should message her and get a quote! This was a present to myself. I couldn’t come up with an occasion, but no matter! πŸ˜€

  4. These are just brilliant Patty! I especially love the last one and think it should be your new avatar/profile pic!! Heading over to her site now…

  5. This is so cool. What a wonderful idea. Marielle is very talented. I think they would make a lovely children’s book. Bailey would be a great children’s book character. Emma xx

  6. Marielle captured the two of you perfectly! Absolutely adorable, Patty. Such a delightful keepsake. πŸ™‚

  7. I adore Marielle’s style. She’s a talented artist and the proof of that is in the images you got back. They are so cute.

  8. She is really a talented person. You and Bailey are so cute in these illustrations! ❀

  9. Pingback: Blogging Companions | this time - this space

  10. Pingback: A Huge Thanks to Marielle @ Miss Beretta Illustration! |

Please tell me what you think!

