Adventures
Comments 35

Sue!

Today I had the pleasure of having lunch with Sue from Birgerbird! Sue is one of my best blogging buddies, therefore I was uber excited when she told me she would be in San Francisco this week. We decided to meet halfway in Napa and had great burgers at Gott’s, followed by ice cream from Three Twins Creamery. It is so much fun meeting blogger friends in person. I’ve spent time with Ngan from Ngan Made It twice now, and can’t wait to meet more of you! (I’ll be in DC at the beginning of August, if anyone is from that area!)

Not only did Sue and I have a lovely time eating and chatting, she sent me home with goodies from Tartine and her own homemade jam, plus a big fat treat for Bailey! He went crazy for it. He couldn’t hold the bone by himself since it was too big, so I had to help him out a little. He was frustrated and barked at me to do so. πŸ˜€

At Gott's Roadside

At Gott’s Roadside

Patiently posing for mommy and her cell phone camera.

Patiently posing for mommy and her cell phone camera.

Please excuse the blur. Bailey was moving around too much and I didn't have time to bust out my big girl camera.

Please excuse the blur. Bailey was moving around too much and I didn’t have time to bust out my big girl camera.

Oh bliss.

Oh bliss.

Biting off chunks at a time. And licking to savor the flavor. Thanks again, Sue!! :D

Biting off chunks at a time. And licking to savor the flavor. Thanks again, Sue!! Can’t wait to see you again next time! πŸ˜€

35 Comments

  1. That is sooo awesome! Makes me sad I missed ya when you were here! I hope to visit SF soon! Maybe we can arrange something when I go down there! πŸ˜€ xxx

  2. Truly, one of the top 10 days of my life was yesterday. Such a delight to meet you and you are every bit as charming, impish, funny, warm and engaging as I expected. Oh, and smart too, obviously. Oh, wait, and talented when it comes to cooking (we already know the photo part).

  3. Oh yeah, and that first photo of Bailey with him sitting at table is beyond classic. I am literally framing it. I want a Bailey dog.

  4. LOL, that bone is almost as big as Bailey’s head! So happy you and Sue were able to meet in person. πŸ™‚

  5. So darn cute! Omg I just want to smoosh kisses all over his face! I’m so glad to hear you two had fun–I wish I could have joined! We also had a lovely dinner last night. Sue is so sweet and easy to talk too, isn’t she? Just like you! πŸ™‚

  6. How wonderful you met Sue, I love meeting fellow bloggers and I do love her blog!! Irresistible photo’s of that very cute and sweet Bailey!!

  7. Isn’t it fun to meet fellow bloggers? Looks like you both had a lot of fun- I was eyeing those burgers! :/ Lovely pictures and Bailey is doing what he does best.. seeking attention πŸ˜‰

Please tell me what you think!

