Photography
Comments 19

A-Z Photo Project | The Letter O

This week I took a photo of an O-shaped object rather than a photo of a word that starts with O. Perhaps because the only O letter words I came up with were orangutan and octopus. Obviously I know many more O words than this, but we’re in the tail end of summer vacation and I refuse to think more than I have to–must save brain cells for August 18! πŸ˜‰

So anyhoo, here is my photo for the letter O. My measuring cups are O-shaped, as long as you disregard the handle. And this was taken with my new D810. I am pretty excited about this camera! πŸ˜€

 

O is for O

19 Comments

  1. CTachera says

    What a great way to start the use of a new camera- O for Outstanding!!!

  2. Orange? Or am I missing something here? However, I am sure these were organic pistachios, so you are still on an O word πŸ™‚
    lovely photo, its been ages since I popped over to see you patty, hope all is well!

    • You’re a genius, Polianthus! Organic it is! I haven’t posted on my FB yet but I’ll be using your idea for sure. πŸ™‚

  3. Someone’s having fun with the new camera! Yayy! A brilliant shot. Look forward to seeing more wonderful shots from you. You inspire us, Patty! xx I look at your pictures and try and take pictures of just ingredients that I work with or even random stuff. It’s so much fun!

  4. Ha! I knew you got the 810. Slightly jealous! But would I know what to do with it, no? Gorgeous shot!!! Also, that’s my girl making her own rules . . . but really, Patty, you couldn’t have gone out and photographed an orangutan ????

Please tell me what you think!

