Random
Comments 91

1st Blogiversary!

I didn’t realize today was my blog anniversary until I saw the message from WordPress this evening! I can’t believe it has been a year already! Time sure flies when you’re having fun. I have met so many wonderful people through this blog and I am grateful for each and every person who stops by to “Like” and comment on my posts. You have made my blogging experience a great one and I’d be so bored here without you all! πŸ˜€

I wasn’t sure what to do for this post since I was running low on time (it was 6 PM when I saw the message). In the end, I decided to take pictures of Bailey and myself to show you how happy we are to have you in our lives. Here is a collage of three of the many shots I tried to take. As you can see, Bailey doesn’t cooperate all that well. But that’s just another reason why I love him so. ❀

 

Big hugs and thank yous to all of our family, friends, and blogging buddies! <3

Big hugs and thank yous to all of our family, friends, and blogging buddies! Happy 1st Blogiversary! ❀

91 Comments

  1. Happy blogiversary!!! Such great pictures, Patty, even if Bailey isn’t cooperating. He’s still cute as a button, always getting his little tongue in photos. Here’s to many more years of happy blogging ahead! xx

  2. Wooow! Happy 1st, Patty and Bailey! I love that dimples, Patty…. and well, Bailey is sooo cute!! ❀

  3. Congratulation to 1st blogiversary! I always admire your beautiful photos and recipes. πŸ™‚ Very cute photos of you and Bailey!

    • Thanks, Weebirdie! I’m not sure which is more difficult–taking pictures of food or Bailey. I’m leaning towards Bailey! πŸ˜‰

  4. Patty Happy Blogiversary πŸ™‚ Congratulations on one success full year of blogging, I wish you many more.The picture is lovely πŸ™‚

  5. Happy happy blogsversary patty and you have such cute dimples and well Bailey is just cute! Glad your here on the blogging world and to have met you xx

  6. Congratulations my dear on the 1st blogiversary. :). Lots of good wishes for coming years.
    You are looking so so pretty and Bailey is cute as ever :).

  7. Happy Blogiversary dear Patty, congratulations!!!!! Today is also a birthday for me πŸ™‚ How shall we celebrate?

  8. Happy blogging anniversary again Patty! Even though it looks like you’re strangling Bailey in the first photo, what gorgeous photos πŸ™‚

  9. congrats Patty, happy blogging, poor bailey looks very put upon, πŸ™‚ but you look very happy and natural which is a great thing. Looking forward to the next year with you both! Poli and Mr Snuggles (aka the Furry Fury)

  10. Happy First Blogoversary Patty!! You and Bailey both look very happy! I wonder if that word is in the dictionary yet! πŸ˜‰
    I look forward to many more blogoversaries and following you on your journey! πŸ˜€

  11. Happy first blogiversary!! Aren’t both you and Bailey cute, great selfies,, Bailey looks like there are probably things he would rather be doing than having his picture taken, Looking forward to another year of great, recipes, incredible photo’s and of course more Bailey,

    • Lots and lots more Bailey! Have you figured out if you’re free this coming Sunday yet?? Oh I sure hope you are! πŸ™‚

  12. Happy Blogiversary, Patty! Wow — has it been a year for you already? Love reading your blog — all your beautiful pictures, yummy recipes and sweet, sweet dog — what a character he is! Wishing ya’ many more happy blogiversaries!

  13. Happy 1-year! I think my anniversary was a day or two before yours and I totally didn’t realize until a day late. I’ve been so busy, I barely have time to get on here. Your photos are cute!

    • Yes, I’m not on WP as much as I used to be! I thought I’d have more time during break, but nope. Never works out that way. πŸ˜›

  14. Oh Bailey, you know you love it! Looking good. one down and many to go. Thanks for all of the wonderful food, conversation and photos this past year. Congrats.

  15. Congratulations on your first year of blogging! You have such a nice blog, and I always enjoy seeing your photos of food, flowers, and Bailey! πŸ™‚

  16. Congrats on your 1st blogiversary! Really happy I found your blog — your photos are always so beautiful! Looking forward to many more posts to come… =)

  17. Congrats Patty on your first year blogiversary. …you have a very good blog with lovely recipes and ya all the time I admire your cute pet….wishing many more to come….

  18. Hahah! Bailey doesn’t look too pleased in the first picture but such good looking subjects in the picture! πŸ˜€ To many many more blogiversaries, Patty!

  19. Congrats Patty to your 1 year anniversary!! Amazing milestone! I just had mine about 2 weeks before you, but I still haven’t posted about it, because I was waiting for my new layout to be finished, I hope to have it done by this Friday!!! But seems we started blogging about the same time around – and I couldn’t agree more with you, it’s the contact with the other blogger that make it worth wile and interesting, met so many nice folks, you especially being one of them! big hug & congrats again!

  20. Happy belated Blogiversary yay!!! I know i’ve been MIA from the virtual world, but I ove coming over here when I get the chance. *Hugs*

    xx
    Rakhi

  21. With the move, I missed this! Happy Anniversary! So exciting! I love the pics of you and Bailey! And you are so gorgeous my friend!

  22. I can’t believe I missed this! I feel so out of loop. Happy (belated) 1st Blogiversary, Patty & Bailey! What’s Bailey doing in that first photo? Lol, he sure knows how to pose! You two are so adorable! ❀

    • Don’t worry, Angie! I almost missed it myself! Hah! πŸ˜‰ And I’m never really sure what Bailey is doing. He’s a sneaky one, that fluffball.

Please tell me what you think!

