Random
Comments 47

Taking Stock

Sofia over at Papaya Pieces inspired me to put together this list. Sofia is always inspiring me, from making coconut milk tapioca to spontaneous trips to L.A. ;). Here is a link to her Taking Stock list and now here is mine:

 

Cooking: nothing today because I’m on a one-day smoothie fast

Drinking: water with lime

Reading: my Macro Monday post for tomorrow

Wanting: more vacation

Looking: at my phone to see when the battery is going to die (it’s at 2%)

Playing: with Bailey in between chores

Deciding: what to wear tomorrow and wondering if jeans will be okay

Wishing: for more vacation

Enjoying: my last day of summer vacation

Waiting: is not something I am good at

Liking: pictures on Instagram

Wondering: how I am going to juggle teaching photo classes from 7 PM to 9 PM two to three times a week during the school year (I have to leave by 5:45 PM and I don’t get home until 9:30 PM at the earliest)

Loving: Bailey, of course

Pondering: what my new students will be like

Considering: taking my 50 days of saved sick leave all at once until November 😉

Watching: Bailey sleep at my feet while I work at the computer

Hoping: I will have good classes this term

Wearing: pajamas

Noticing: that it is already later in the day than I want it to be

Knowing: that I will be craving pasta by the end of the day

Feeling: focused but scattered all at once

Sorting: laundry…lots of laundry…

Buying: Groupon vouchers for spa services to treat myself and a good friend

Bookmarking: recipes from my blogger friends, of course

Disliking: the fact that I turn 32 in two short weeks *sniffle*

Opening: a tube of hair treatment that is supposed to make my hair more voluminous for three weeks (I’m highly skeptical)

Giggling: at funny text messages

Snacking: no snacking today!

Hearing: Enrique Iglesias’ new album on Spotify

Thinking: positive thoughts so I can be happy 🙂

If you’d like to create your own stock list, please visit Sofia’s post and you’ll find the link to a blank stock list!

Now here is a cell phone pic of Bailey helping me with laundry. If only I could teach him how to fold… 😉

20140209_214851

 

47 Comments

  1. Hi Patty! I’m blushing for being your inspiration today. You are an inspiration for me too! You’ll have to tell me how this smoothie fast went so I know if I should do one too, though if I do it will be with very solid fruits and mascarpone or something filling like that 🙂 32 is a lovely age, no sniffles please! As for the hair volume thing, we’ll have a chat about this in September 😉 Is this your last day of summer vacation? poor you, though I’m sure you’ll have lovely students and a brilliant year. xx

    • I do occasional one-day smoothie breaks as a quick detox. My smoothies are simple–they’re made with kale, celery, pineapple, chia seeds, and walnuts (if I remember to toss them in). Are you telling me you have hair volumizing secrets?? You must share! And yes, it’s back to work tomorrow. No students until Wednesday so I have some time to adjust before it’s show time! 😀

      • Oh your smoothies sound incredibly healthy, I know that is what I should do… I work with hair volumizing products. That is why I’ll be in LA in September, for a summit with them 🙂

      • By the way, nothing related to any of this, but while I am talking to a photography expert, I declare I have problems with my camera. Everything is overexposed under normal settings. Tonight I’ve experimented with putting on a super low shutter speed to compensate and the colours sort of went back to normal. I don’t know how it will turn out tomorrow in normal daylight. Lets see….

      • Check your exposure compensation if you are shooting in aperture priority. What are your settings on the last overexposed photo?

      • My last overexposed photos where on “automatic”, so something quite standard like aperture 0 (is that right?), ISO 400 more or less depending on the lighting… They were so overexposed most of them were just like plain white sheets and I’m afraid it might be broken 😦

      • 😦 Yeah, I’m in France still and making all the photos with my iphone (which is quite an amazing apparatus actually!)

  2. Patty,
    I want to make that stock list but too darn lazy. Eating bad and a couch potato with a bad temper :/…arghh! Will put on some music and pour some wine…
    Plan to go on portion control and better eating from tomorrow.

    • Oh Sonal, that sounds like me most days! Isn’t it wonderful?? Even the bad temper part. (Sometimes) 😉 I had weight loss goals this summer and I only made it to the halfway point. Hopefully my work slacks will be less snug than they were back in June!! 😉

  3. Hilarious, you are really in the moment with these responses and not rehearsed. I can’t wait to do one of these posts. In the meantime, is it wrong for me to “shoo” my husband while on vacation so I can play with editing my photos? Oy.

  4. Since the last three days i broke all eating rules 😉 trying to get back to normal 🙂 and taking stock of things, i am the laziest bum 😛 and if such a furry baby is in my stock, i will promptly forget about stock checking and start playing with the cutie ball 😀

  5. What a fun post! I would love to have a nice long vacation, too–and I hate to see summer coming to an end!

  6. Neat, Patty! I hope the school year starts off well for you and you get good students! It’s always nice to put things in perspective. I may try making a list like this myself. 🙂 Bailey is such the cutie. 🙂

    • Yeah, I prefer the same. Sometimes I’ll leave the clean clothes in a hamper and just pull from the pile until its all gone. Heheh.

  7. Hahah! This is such a fun post. I love that your focus was on “vacation”. 😀 And look at Bailey in that picture- could he look any cuter?

Please tell me what you think!

